2016 Leadership Announcements

From the Headmaster

A number of important student leadership announcements were made recently. I take great pleasure in introducing to the Brisbane Grammar School community our captains elect – the five boys who will lead our school in 2016.

Jeremy Hunt will be School Captain, with Jacob Li and Tom Ryan the Vice Captains. Adrian Lingwoodock will be Harlin House Captain, and Declan Curran the Vice Captain. These boys have a huge year ahead of them in 2016 and I wish each of them the best of luck.


This week these five boys (above) will meet with our current five school leaders for a special lunch and the ceremonial handover of the Captain’s Pocket. Our outgoing captains have done a brilliant job throughout 2015 and they have set the bar very high for our incoming leaders.

I want to offer my congratulations to School Captain Alester Fleming, and Vice Captains Manning Clifford and Thomas Fitzgerald, along with Harlin House Captain Sam Eadie and Harlin House Vice Captain Michael Wolstenholme.

Anthony Micallef